No-Bake Cookie Dough Cheesecake

IMG_0675.JPG

Yesterday we went to the famous Bristol Balloon Fiesta with my sister and her boyfriend, Hazel and Toby.  It was a lovely day; the weather was beautiful and with a cider in hand it was even more lovely.  We enjoyed looking at craft stalls, eating some good food and best of all – watched all the balloons.

We had a few ciders after we got back and tried another one of my ‘creations’, No-Bake Cookie Dough Cheesecake.   Yes I know, I love cheesecake WAY too much. I decided it was so yummy that I needed to share it (how selfish it would be if I kept this all to myself)!

I’m very aware that I’m making an awful lot of sweet treats at the moment so I’m trying to distribute to relatives, friends and now even Ross’ work colleagues after I’ve tested each one myself.  It means I get feedback about my food and I also don’t have to eat it all on my own!

After blogging about the cookie dough last week, I thought I would see how it would work with a chocolate cheesecake.  Only difference is don’t add milk and also make sure that the quantities are stated below.  Take a look at the recipe though just to check the method.

IMG_0688.JPG

A couple of things about this cheesecake: it is truly indulgent, really sweet and really rich.  You can only eat a small slice but it is worth it.  If you want a thinner base to mke it less sweet you could always halve the cookie dough.  Also, I’ve used grated white chocolate as a topping but you could use dried raspberries to top it instead or even alongside the white chocolate.  I also think that cream or ice cream with a slice of this would work very well.

IMG_0885.JPG

~~~~
No-Bake Cookie Dough Cheesecake 

 

Ingredients 

 

For the Cookie Dough
230 g unsalted butter (cubed)
320 g soft light brown sugar
260 g plain flour
150 g milk chocolate chips (or finely chopped milk chocolate)
1/2 tsp vanilla essence

 

For the filling
240 ml double cream or whipping cream
300 g dark chocolate (cubed)
4 tbsp cocoa powder (mixed with hot water)
220 g caster sugar
400 g cream cheese

 

For the topping
2 rows of white chocolate

 

Method 
Use a 23 cm spring form tin and line tell base with baking parchment.
Make the cookie dough following the recipe here (recipe is doubled in this so check the quantities above and don’t add the milk!!).  Press the cookie dough well into the bottom of the spring form tin making sure it is well compacted. Chill whilst you are making the filling.
To make the cheesecake filling melt the dark chocolate in a saucepan then put to one side to cool. Whip the cream in a medium sized mixing bowl until it has soft peaks, then add the dark chocolate and the cocoa powder (with the water so it is mixed into a paste consistency).  Mix well.
In a separate mixing bowl, mix the caster sugar and cream cheese.  Once combined fold into the cream and chocolate mix.  Add this to your spring form tin using a silicone spatula to scrape the bowl out completely and to level the top out.
Chill in the fridge (overnight preferably) before topping with grated white chocolate and serving.
**The baking parchment should just peel away from ten cookie dough base**
~~~~~
Did you like my No-Bake Cookie Dough Cheesecake
Leave me a comment or share your pictures on Twitter, Instagram or Facebook with the hashtag #mrswallscooks

 

6 thoughts on “No-Bake Cookie Dough Cheesecake

      1. Finally had a chance to make this! It is soooo dangerous… I want to eat it all in one sitting, lol! The filling is absolutely amazing!!! Thanks again for sharing – this is now one of my favorite no-bake desserts!

        Like

Leave a Reply

